New Video And Album From Jamiroquai

New Video And Album From Jamiroquai
The British soul funkers return with their first new album in seven years

Their new album Automaton which is scheduled for release on 31 March 2017, Listen below to the first single and video !


On 21 August 2012, Sony Music Japan announced that, for the 20th anniversary of Jamiroquai in 2013, it would remaster and reissue its first three studio albums – Emergency on Planet Earth (1993), The Return of the Space Cowboy (1994) and Travelling Without Moving (1996) – with a bonus CD with all the ‘B-Side material, live material & rarities’ of each album era of the band. Sony Japan appears to have abandoned the idea. Sony Music Europe took over the ‘remastered reissues’ project for the 20th anniversary of Jamiroquai in Ireland/UK, and set March 2013 release dates. Online boutiques in the US started selling on 19 March 2013. Double gatefold deluxe vinyl albums with bonus tracks were released on 25 March 2013 in the UK and on 26 March 2013 in the US.

In August 2013, drummer McKenzie said that the band would be working on its eighth studio album.[18] Bassist Paul Turner revealed on Twitter on 9 May 2016 that the eighth Jamiroquai studio album was finished and was in the process of being mixed. In May 2016, it was slated for a winter 2016 release.[19][20] Nine days later, Turner indicated a release in October or November 2016.[21] On 15 July 2016, Sola Akingbola stated that the album was scheduled for a 4 November 2016 release, with the first single expected in September 2016.[22] However, Akingbola later stated via Twitter that this was no longer the case, and that the album was then expected to be released “sometime next year [i.e. in 2017]”.[23]

On 16 January 2017, Jamiroquai released an online short teaser video from their eighth studio album Automaton, rumored to be due for release in March 2017.[24]

On 17 January 2017, Jamiroquai announced a 10-date Spring & Summer 2017 Festival tour of Asia & Europe due to start on 25 May 2017 in Tokyo, Japan and to end on 5 August 2017 in Sudoeste, Portugal, also including shows in South Korea, Greece, The Netherlands,[25] Italy, Finland, France, Switzerland and Czech Republic.[26]

On 26 January 2017, Jamiroquai released another online short teaser video, this one revealing the twelve-track listing from their new album Automaton which is scheduled for release on 31 March 2017.[27]One day later, the band unveiled the album’s first single, title track “Automaton”


Jamiroquai (Listeni/əˈmɪrkw/) are a British funk and acid jazz band formed in 1992.[7] Fronted by lead singer Jay Kay, Jamiroquai were initially the most prominent component in the London-based funk/acid jazz movement, alongside groups such as Incognito, the James Taylor Quartet, and the Brand New Heavies. Subsequent albums have explored other musical directions such as pop, rock, and electronica.

Their best-known track, particularly in North America, is “Virtual Insanity“, which won four awards at the 1997 MTV Video Music Awards as well as a Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals at the 40th Annual Grammy Awards.