Beck got the idea to release his new album only as a music sheet.

Really not as exciting as it sounds?
Exactly, hence he now releases the whole album with a bunch of interesting guests making their interpretations of the songs for those who can´t be bothered buying, reading and playing the sheet music for themselves.

Beck´s Song Reader Album

The one´s we are excited about would be the versions of:
Beck himself (obviously), Jack White, Eleanor Friedberger, Sparks(!!) and Jack Black.

Complete tracklist:

1. Moses Sumney, “Title of This Song”
2. Fun., “Please Leave a Light on When You Go”
3. Tweedy, “The Wolf Is on the Hill”
4. Norah Jones, “Just Noise”
5. Lord Huron, “Last Night You Were a Dream”
6. Bob Forrest, “Saint Dude”
7. Jack White, “I’m Down”
8. Beck, “Heaven’s Ladder”
9. Juanes, “Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard”
10. Laura Marling, “Sorry”
11. Jarvis Cocker, “Eyes That Say ‘I Love You'”
12. David Johansen, “Rough on Rats”
13. Jason Isbell, “Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings”
14. Marc Ribot, “The Last Polka”
15. Eleanor Friedberger, “Old Shanghai”
16. Sparks, “Why Did You Make Me Care?”
17. Swamp Dogg, “America, Here’s My Boy”
18. Jack Black, “We All Wear Cloaks”
19. Loudon Wainwright III, “Do We? We Do”
20. Gabriel Kahane & Ymusic, “Mutilation Rag”

On another note Beck is also the Producer behind Thurston Moores new album Demolished Thoughts (Release date May 24th) More here on that…