Can´t Wait For Bowie's New Video And Single 'Lazarus'? Here Is A Preview

Can´t Wait For Bowie’s New Video And Single ‘Lazarus’? Here Is A Preview

Talking about all this bleeding teasers and previews of Videos. Here is another one. But maybe a bit more exciting than most others.
Have a look at David Bowie in his bed having a jolly good old time…

David Bowie‘s new album  (pronounced Blackstar) is out Friday on Iso/RCA. Today, he teased the video for second single “Lazarus,” which premieres Thursday

Blackstar has received acclaim from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from critics, the album received an average score of 83, which indicates “universal acclaim”, based on 6 reviews.[11] Rolling Stone critic David Fricke described the album as “a ricochet of textural eccentricity and pictorial-shrapnel writing.”[15] Andy Gill of The Independent regarded the record as “the most extreme album of his [Bowie’s] entire career,” stating:Blackstar is as far as he’s strayed from pop.”[12] Reviewing for Q magazine, Tom Doyle wrote: “Blackstar is a more concise statement than The Next Day and a far, far more intriguing one.”[2]

Track listing

Blackstar — CDvinyldigital download[16]
No. Title Length
1. Blackstar 9:56
2. “‘Tis a Pity She Was a Whore” 4:45
3. Lazarus 6:23
4. Sue (Or in a Season of Crime) 4:35
5. “Girl Loves Me” 4:53
6. “Dollar Days” 4:36
7. “I Can’t Give Everything Away” 5:41
Total length:


Personnel adapted from Blackstar liner notes.[17]

  • Kevin Killen – engineering
  • Erin Tonkon – assistant engineer
  • Joe Visciano – mixing assistant
  • Kabir Hermon – assistant engineer
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering engineer
  • Tom Elmhirst – mixing engineer
  • Tony Visconti – production, strings, engineering, mixing engineer
  • James Murphy – percussion on two tracks