David Bowie Released A New Trailer For 'Lazarus'

David Bowie‘s new album  (pronounced Blackstar) comes out January 8 on Iso/RCA. Today, he’s shared a trailer for its next single, “Lazarus”. According to the Guardian, it’s the only track to feature on Bowie’s current off-Broadway play, also called Lazarus. The song premieres Thursday on BBC 6 Music and NPR before its digital release on Friday.

Bowie previously shared the album’s title track. [via Pitchfork]


Watch the video for “★”:


Track listing

Blackstar — CDvinyldigital download
No. Title Length
1. Blackstar 9:57
2. “‘Tis a Pity She Was a Whore” 4:52
3. “Lazarus” 6:22
4. Sue (Or in a Season of Crime) 4:40
5. “Girl Loves Me”
6. “Dollar Days”
7. “I Can’t Give Everything Away”
Digital download bonus track
No. Title Length
8. “Blackstar” (video) 9:59