Finally some news about Chromatics new album along with a new video!

Finally some news about Chromatics new album along with a new video!

We’ve been waiting for a damn year and a half for the great dark-electro group Chromatics to release their new album Dear Tommy, the follow-up to their 2012 stunner Kill For Love, and the album remains shrouded in mystery. But now we know a few more things about it. While we’re still waiting on a release date, the group has just unveiled the album’s 17-song tracklist, and it includes previously released songs like “Just Like You,” “I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around,” “In Films,” and “Shadow.” They’ve also shared a new song — the album’s gloomily burbling title track — and its video, which the band directed themselves. The video is shot in that shadowy, dramatically-lit late-’70s/early-’80s horror-movie style, and it’s full of broken glass and streaks of blood; the blood-spattered guitar in image that they teased earlier this month appears in the video. Check out the video and the tracklist below. [Article via Stereogum]


01 “Fresh Blood”
02 “In Films”
03 “Time Rider”
04 “I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around”
05 “Cherry”
06 “She Says”
07 “Just Like You”
08 “4 A.M.”
09 “Teacher”
10 “Camera”
11 “Dear Tommy”
12 “Touch Blue”
13 “After Hours”
14 “Shadow”
15 “In Silence”
16 “Colorblind”
17 “Endless Sleep”

Dear Tommy is coming out sometime, hopefully sooner than later, on Italians Do It Better.


Chromatics is an American electronic music band from Portland, Oregon that formed in 2001. The band consists of Ruth Radelet (vocals, guitar, synthesizer), Adam Miller (guitar, vocoder), Nat Walker (drums, synthesizer), and Johnny Jewel (producer, multi-instrumentalist). The band originally featured a trademark sound indebted to punk and lo-fi that was described as “noisy” and “chaotic”.[1] After numerous lineup changes, which left guitarist Adam Miller as the sole original member, the band began releasing material on the Italians Do It Better record label in 2007, with their style streamlined into a electropunkItalo disco indebted sound.

The band began incorporating elements of synthpop and post-punk on their third release, Night Drive (2007), which was met with critical acclaim, and their fourth album, Kill for Love, was released March 26, 2012. Several of the band’s songs have been featured in television series such as Gossip Girl and Bates Motel, and their track “Tick of the Clock” was featured in the film Drive (2011).[2] In December 2014, the band announced their fifth studio album, titled Dear Tommy, that was prededed by a number of singles throughout the year.