Listen To 2 New Tracks From Cold Specks With Michael Gira (Swans)


The 25th of August, Cold Specks will release her new album Neuroplasticity which features 2 collaboration tracks (“A Season of Doubt” and “Exit Plan”) with Swans frontman Michael Gira which you can listen to below.

In related Michael Gira news, the frontman will also be curating a special program at this year’s Le Guess Who? festival in Utrecht, Netherlands. Get all the details here.

Order the new album here: Neuroplasticity

Cold Specks is a singer/songwriter based in Montreal, Canada. Her musical style has been described as doom soul and shows the influence of American deep south gospel with a strong goth streak. She signed with Mute Records at the beginning of 2012.
Cold Specks appears on two tracks of Moby’s 2013 album Innocents, including the lead single, “A Case for Shame,” which was released on 1 July 2013. She also appears on the track “Bring the Sun” of Swans’ 2014 album To Be Kind.

Michael Rolfe Gira is an American musician, author, and artist. He is the main force behind the New York City musical group Swans and fronts Angels of Light. He is also the founder of Young God Records.