New From: First Aid Kit - Rebel Heart (Official Video)

New From: First Aid Kit – Rebel Heart (Official Video)

“Rebel Heart” from First Aid Kit’s new album RUINS

Ruins is the fourth studio album by Swedish indie folk duo First Aid Kit. The album was produced by Tucker Martine and features contributions from R.E.M.‘s Peter BuckWilco‘s Glenn Kotche and Midlake‘s McKenzie Smith.[1] The album was released on 19 January 2018. The lead single “It’s a Shame” was released on 28 September 2017.
First Aid Kit is a Swedish folk duo that consists of the sisters Klara (vocals/guitar) and Johanna Söderberg (vocals/keyboards/Autoharp/bass guitar). When performing live, the duo are accompanied by a drummer, a pedal steel guitarist and recently a keyboard player. In 2008, they became internationally known by their YouTube video cover of the Fleet Foxes‘s song “Tiger Mountain Peasant Song” that gained significant Internet popularity.[1][2][3] They have now released five albums, two EPs and a handful of singles. In 2015 they were nominated for a Brit Award as one of the five best international groups.