New From PIXIES - Catfish Kate VIDEO

New From PIXIES – Catfish Kate VIDEO

The official music video for ‘Catfish Kate’ by Pixies taken from new album ‘Beneath the Eyrie’.
Pre-order the brand new album, out September 13:

On January 23, 2019, the band announced that they would release a seventh studio album produced by Tom Dalgety in September 2019; adding information about the “Past is Prologue, Pixies” podcast, which starts June 27 for 12 episodes. On June 3, it was revealed that the name of the album would be Beneath the Eyrie, which the single “On Graveyard Hill” from was released on the same day

The Pixies are an American alternative rock band formed in 1986 in BostonMassachusetts. The original lineup comprised Black Francis (vocals, rhythm guitar), Joey Santiago (lead guitar), Kim Deal (bass, backing vocals) and David Lovering (drums). The band disbanded acrimoniously in 1993, but reunited in 2004. After Deal left in 2013, the Pixies hired Kim Shattuck as a touring bassist; she was replaced the same year by Paz Lenchantin, who became a permanent member in 2016.

The Pixies are associated with the 1990s alternative rock boom, and draw on elements including punk rock and surf rock. Their music is known for its dynamic “loud-quiet” shifts and song structures. Francis is the Pixies’ primary songwriter; his often surreal lyrics cover offbeat subjects such as extraterrestrials, incest, and biblical violence. They achieved modest popularity in the US, but were more successful in Europe. Their jarring pop sound influenced acts such as NirvanaRadiohead, the Smashing Pumpkins and Weezer. Their popularity grew in the years after their break-up, leading to sold-out world tours following their reunion in 2004.