New Video From Paramore: Caught In The Middle

New Video From Paramore: Caught In The Middle


JUN 26 Brooklyn, NY @ Barclays Center JUN 28 Columbus, OH @ Express Live! (SOLD OUT) JUN 29 Detroit, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre JUL 01 Indianapolis, IN @ Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn JUL 02 Chicago, IL @ Huntington Bank Pavilion JUL 05 Minneapolis, MN @ The Armory JUL 07 Kansas City, MO @ Starlight Theatre JUL 08 Oklahoma City, OK @ Zoo Amphitheatre JUL 10 New Orleans, LA @ Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square JUL 11 Corpus Christi, TX @ Concrete Street Amphitheater JUL 13 Houston, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion JUL 14 Irving, TX @ The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory JUL 18 Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum JUL 19 San Diego, CA @ Mattress Firm Amphitheatre JUL 21 Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre JUL 23 Salt Lake City, UT @ USANA Amphitheatre JUL 24 Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre


Paramore is an American rock band from Franklin, Tennessee, formed in 2004. The band currently consists of lead vocalist Hayley Williams, guitarist Taylor York and drummer Zac Farro. Williams and Farro are founding members of the group, while York, a high school friend of the original lineup, joined in 2007. Williams is the only member to appear on all five of Paramore’s studio albums and has been the only constant member of the band.

The group released its debut album All We Know Is Falling in 2005, with the album reaching number four on the UK Rock Chart in 2009 and number thirty on BillboardHeatseekers Chart in 2006.

The band’s second album, Riot!, was released in 2007. Due to the success of the singles “Misery Business“, “Crushcrushcrush“, and “That’s What You Get“, Riot! was a mainstream success and was certified Platinum in the United States. They then received a Best New Artist nomination at the 2008 Grammy Awards. Their 2009 follow-up, Brand New Eyes, is the band’s second-highest charting album to date, landing at number two on the Billboard 200 with 175,000 first week sales. It produced the top-forty single “The Only Exception” and went platinum in Ireland and the UK, as well as gold in the US, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.[1]

Following the departure of Josh and Zac Farro in 2010, the band released their self-titled fourth album in 2013. It gave the band their first career number one on the US Billboard 200 and was also the number one album in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Brazil, Argentina and Mexico.[2] It included the singles “Still Into You” and “Ain’t It Fun“, with the latter winning the Grammy Award for Best Rock Song for Hayley Williams and Taylor York as songwriters, making it Paramore’s first Grammy win. The band’s lineup changed once again after this album cycle with bassist Jeremy Davis leaving the band near the end of 2015 and former drummer Zac Farro rejoining the band in 2017. Their fifth studio album After Laughter was released later that year.


On January 19, 2016, Williams announced over Twitter that the band was in the process of writing their fifth album.[98] On June 8, 2016, the band posted a short video of themselves in a studio to their social media.[99] This was preceded by a number of images which all included both former drummer Zac Farro and producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen,[100] leading fans and various media outlets to speculate the return of Farro.[101] On June 17, Farro was featured yet again in a picture uploaded to social media, this time behind a drum set, confirming that he would be recording drums for the album,[102] though he later clarified that he was only recording drums for the album and that he had not rejoined the band as a full member.[103] Despite this, on February 2, 2017, the band announced that Farro would return as the official drummer of the band.[104]

On April 19, 2017, Paramore released “Hard Times” as the lead single from their album After Laughter, which they announced would be released on May 12, 2017.[105][106] On May 3, a second single was released, titled “Told You So“.[107][108] A music video for the song “Fake Happy” was released on November 17, 2017.[109] On February 5, 2018, a music video for “Rose-Colored Boy” was released,[110][111]which is also the album’s fourth single